Giddy Up!

5 11 2013

It’s Melbourne Cup time, & as every commentator & columnist has been saying for days (Francesca Cumani on cue as I type), it’s the strongest field in living memory.

I boxed four horses in a flex trifecta this year:

No.5 Brown Panther

No.6 Fiorente

No.12 Seville

No.19 Simenon

I will put a few dollars on each horse as well – the odds are too good.

I’m due a win, having put my hard earned readies on the following Cup winners:

1986: At Talaq

1987: Kensei

1992: Subzero

1993: Vintage Crop

2002: Media Puzzle

2003: Makybe Diva

2007: Efficient

2010: Americain

(if you’re wondering about the 1980s horses, OK, it was my Dad’s cash. I still picked the horses).

Happy punting

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

